top of page

• About Us •

6024 A.L.

WM                James Rangel, PM

SW                 Scott Olson, PM

JW.                 Danny Tomlinson, PM

Tres.               Peter Preston, PM

Sec’y              Tim Sanks, PM

SD                  Van Troi Perozo

JD                   Lance White Horse 

SS.                  Dwight Andersen

JS                   Kevin Trabert

Chap               Brock Sowa

Marsh            Roger Lawley

Tyler              Vic Ament, PM

Petition for Membership

Click on the image above to download. PDF is interactive - you can type directly into the form. Then please print and sign and return to the Sec'y

Masonic Style Guide

Pages from Quarry-Project-Style-Guide-1s

Research Lodge of Colorado uses The Quarry Project Style Guide for all research papers. download it here. 


Research Lodge of Colorado Bylaws


1953 C Wheeler Barnes PGM
1954 C Wheeler Barnes PGM
1955 Fred W LLchman
1956 Harry W Bundy PGM
1957 Gordon R Merrick
1958 J Welland Jeffers
1959 Efton F Flannery
1960 Eugene L Anderson
1961 Henry Gaisser
1962 Humbert Rees
1963 Harry L Parmer
1964 Albert E Jameson
1965 Clarence E Evens
1966 Joe E Kerr
1967 Lewis Blank
1968 Louis R Higby
1969 Francis M Carpenter
1970 Howard W Montague
1971 Dean C Settle
1972 Byron E Thady
1973 Carl H Peterson
1974 Scott L Palmer
1975 Vandell A Larson
1976 King Wheeler
1977 Kenneth Wiese
1978 Kenneth Charlesworth
1979 Renno S Shaw
1980 John P Burke
1981 George A McCollum
1982 William E Sawyer 
1983 Neal A Griffin
1984 Gerald E Bright
1985 Donald E Lovell
1986 Gene Turpin
1987 Maurice L O'Dell
1988 Jack Stubbs
1989 J Glenn Kralicek
1990 Anthony Trelikes
1991 L Gerald Helton
1992 Roy F Weingarten
1993 Glenn E Monroe
1994 Ivan F Dazey 
1995 Donald Peters
1996 Gilbert W Carlton
1997 John S Russell
1998 Marvin L Salmans
1999 Norman L Haolf PGM
2000 Joe E Kier
2001 Grover L Sardeson
2002 David L Saberg
2003 Lance R Barron
2004 Warren L Glover
2005 H Gordon Bevill
2006 Charles G Johnson, PGM
2007 James V Kibane
2008 Jon A Wilkinson
2009 Gerald F Baker
2010 Dana Speaks, PGM
2011 David Coberly, PGM
2012 Scott A Ammerman
2013 Charles Downing
2014 Ricky Benish
2015 Earl Craddock
2016 Richard Brown
2017 Bruce Lawlor
2018 Peter Preston
2019 Marty Sugg
2020 Patrick Dey
2021 Viron E Lewis

2022 Greg Harris

2023 Pablo Colomban


Park Hill Lodge

Research Lodge of Colorado was founded in 1953 as a forum of shared insight regarding the rich and compelling history of Freemasonry in Colorado, Freemasonry in general, and to discuss subjects of interest to Masons.  


The United States would not exist as a free republic without the influence of Freemasonry integral to its formation. The civilizing force of Freemasonry is perhaps nowhere more exemplified than in the history of the West.

Research Lodge of Colorado is open only to Master Masons already affiliated with another Lodge.  No degree work is conferred.


Research Lodge meets four times a year, on the last Saturday in January, April, July, and October.


For information regarding our next meeting, please click here.

Bylaws of Research Lodge of Colorado allow for the following memberships:

1. Active

2. Associate

3. Corresponding

4. Honorary

Active Members are Master Masons in good standing in a home Lodge within the jurisdiction of the M.W. Grand Lodge of Colorado.

Associate Members are Master Masons in good standing in a home lodge in an outside jurisdiction in amity with the M.W. Grand Lodge of Colorado. If you are a non-Colorado Mason interested in joining Research Lodge of Colorado (and thus receiving the Lucerna) please contact the Secretary.

Corresponding Members are constituent Lodges or other Masonic institutions (e.g. Masonic Libraries) under the jurisdiction of the M.W. Grand Lodge of Colorado, or recognized as in amity with the Grand Lodge of Colorado

Honorary Members are Master Masons deemed by the Brethren of Research Lodge of Colorado to worthy of an honorary membership. Honorary Members are typically Masonic scholars, authors, or other Masonic personages recognized for their contribution to Masonry in general, and Masonic research in particular. Honorary Members are not required to pay dues, but are entitled to all the rights and benefits of membership in Research Lodge of Colorado, including receipt of Lucerna.

Dues are $33.00 per year.

After more than half a century meeting at 1614 Welton Street, in Denver, Research Lodge of Colorado moved its home base to Highlands Lodge, at 3350 Federal Blvd., Denver, at the end of 2019. The last meeting held at 1614 Welton St. occurred on Feb. 1, 2020. 

As of January 20, 2022, Research Lodge of Colorado has moved its operations to the Park Hill Masonic Hall located at:

4819 Montview Blvd.

Denver, Colorado


Research Lodge of Colorado meets at the will and pleasure of the sitting Master on the last Saturday of January, April, July and October

Like us on Facebook here

bottom of page